2021 Victorian Early Years Awards

Now in its 16th year, the Victorian Early Years Awards (VEYA) celebrates leadership, outstanding achievement, exceptional dedication and innovation in improving outcomes for children and their families.

There are seven award categories that focus on improving engagement in learning, supporting parents, building collaborative community partnerships, improving health and wellbeing, exemplary practice in early childhood education, leadership and significant service improvement.

Winners of each category will receive a grant of $15,000 for professional development or to support their nominated initiative.  The finalists in each category are also eligible to win the prestigious Minister's Award, selected by the Minister for Early Childhood.

Winners for the 2021 VEYA have been announced

More information

For information on nominating, refer to:

You can also contact the Early Years Awards team at early.years.awards@education.vic.gov.au.

News from the Victorian Early Years Awards

More stories